top of page

The MOUNT EMILY series

A series of four books about friendship and time travel.

Published by: Epigram Books

Mount Emily

While digging around their school’s backyard in search of an urban legend, Patsy Goh and her best friend Elena Tan are whisked back in time to 1987. Trapped in their mums’ 13-year-old bodies, the duo race against the clock to hunt down the magical time crystal that got them in this mess, before the evil Midnight Warriors find it and cause a time crisis that could destroy all of existence.

Mount Emily Revisited

Patsy and her best friend Elena travel back in time again to save their friend Charlotte and her mum, who have been kidnapped by a member of the Midnight Warriors cult. As their adventure plays out, Patsy discovers she may also be a Keeper of Time!

Midnight at Mount Emily

When Patsy discovers that she might not actually be a Time Keeper, but could instead be a Midnight Warrior, she suffers from a deep identity crisis. Together with her best friend Elena, she once again travels back in time to her mother’s teenage years in an attempt to prevent Elena's mother from meeting her father, in order to save them from a disastrous marriage. But can they really change the past?

  • Shortlisted for the Popular Readers' Choice Awards 2017 - English (Children) Books Category

Goodbye, Mount Emily

In the concluding book of the Mount Emily series, Patsy and Elena are now in Secondary Four and face having to leave Mount Emily Girls’ School by the end of the year. However, they soon find that graduating from their beloved school is the least of their concerns, as unexpected circumstances lead them to have a final showdown with the Midnight Warriors, and in so doing, change the course of time travel forever.

  • Shortlisted for the Popular Readers' Choice Awards 2018 - English (Children) Books Category

bottom of page